Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney receives Making Menstruation Matter Award from SMCR president Chris Bobel.

Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney is the third recipient of the Making Menstruation Matter Award in recognition for her tireless advocacy of federal legislation on behalf of women’s reproductive health, especially her sponsorship of the Robin Danielson Feminine Hygiene Product Safety Act (H.R. 2379). The award was announced at SMCR’s 22nd Biennial Conference in Atlanta, Georgia, June 22-24, 2017, via a short video depicting SMCR President Chris Bobel’s presentation of the award and her conversation with Congresswoman Maloney.

The film also provides a history of the award, including clips from past winners  Gloria Steinem and Our Bodies Ourselves (accepted by Judy Norsigian on behalf of OBOS.) Watch the video here.

Simple Follow Buttons